This nine member committee was created on February 13, 2001 by Collier County Ordinance 2001-03. The committee assists the Board of County Commissioners with its establishment of unified beach erosion control and inlet management programs within the unincorporated and incorporated areas of Collier County, and advises the Board of County Commissioners and the Tourist Development Council (TDC) of project priorities with respect to funding sources that are available to Collier County for restoration and protection of its shoreline. The committee is composed of three members from the unincorporated area of Collier County, three members from the City of Naples and three members from the City of Marco Island. Appointments of members from the City of Naples and the City of Marco Island shall be appointed from a list containing one or more qualified applicants submitted by the respective governing bodies of those cities. Selection for membership on this committee will be based upon the applicant’s familiarity with coastal processes, inlet dynamics, coastal management programs, or demonstrated interest in such programs; relevant education and experience; leadership and involvement in community affairs; and willingness to attend meetings and to undertake and complete assignments. The committee meets at 1 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month. Terms are four years. (please check the monthly agendas to confirm date and time) in the Board of County Commission Chambers located on the third floor, Collier County Government Center, 3299 Tamiami Trail E., Naples, Florida 34112.

Ordinance No. 2001-03 - Ordinance Creating the Collier County Coastal Advisory Committee

Current Committee Members include:

  • Joseph S. Burke - Vice Chairman
  • Thomas D. McCann 
  • Terry Hutchison
  • Raymond Christman
    City of Naples

  • Robert Roth
  • Erik Brechnitz
  • Steve Koziar 
    City of Marco Island

  • Dave J. Trecker - Chairman
  • Bob Raymond 
  • Jim Burke
    Collier County

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer