For information on the current wildland fires, contact the Florida Forest Service at (239) 690-8001.

Floodplain Management Planning Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The fifteen member committee (up to eight public members) was created on July 25, 2006 and updated on July 26, 2011, to promote awareness of floodplain and flooding issues, identify known flood hazards, discuss past flooding events, assess the current floodplain and flooding issues, and set goals along with a strategy to make the community more resistant to flooding damage. They will also develop and at least annually evaluate and update the Collier County Floodplain Management Plan. Members serve at the will of the County Manager.

 Name  Representing  District
Harold Critchfield, Chairman  Growth Management Division  
 Craig Pajer, Vice Chairman     Utilities Division  1
 Mike Sheffield  Communication & Customer Relations/County Manager Office  1
 Dan Summers  Emergency Services  1
 Jonathan Walsh  Growth Management Division  
 Kenneth Bills  Volunteer Citizen  4
 Phillip Brougham  Volunteer Citizen  1
 Joseph Gagnier  Volunteer Citizen  2
 Clarence Tears  Volunteer Citizen  3
 Duke Vasey  Volunteer Citizen  3
 James Hale  Volunteer Citizen  4
 Lisa Koehler  Volunteer Citizen  2
 Tim Nance  Volunteer Citizen  5
 Christa Carrera  City of Naples  4
 Kelli Defredericis  City of Marco Island  1
 Terry Smallwood  Everglades City  5
 Raquel Pines  Everglades City (alternate)  5
 Rick Zyvoloski  Collier County Bureau of Emergency Services (alternate)