Emergency Medical Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Collier County Emergency Medical Authority was created by Ordinance No. 2016-44 on December 13, 2016, to assist the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) and other agencies with issues affecting pre-hospital emergency medical services, to work to improve pre-hospital medical care, to evaluate current and future EMS needs, to serve as a catalyst to effect cooperation among agencies, to evaluate requests fo all Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity (COPCN) in Collier County and make recommendations to the BCC. This is a five (5) member citizens committee, with members having no affiliation with any hospital, fire district, EMS, municipality or the Collier County Sheriff's Office. Terms are four years.

(Formerly known as the Public Safety Authority)

 Category    Name  Term Expiration Date  District
 Citizen Representative    Barbara Ann Davis  12/31/22  1
 Citizen Representative    Robert H. Chalhoub  12/31/23  2
 Citizen Representative    James Britton  12/31/22  2
 Citizen Representative    Ellen B. Newberry Yarnell
 12/31/22  3
 Citizen Representative    Bryce Russell Alexander
 12/31/23  4