Collier County Planning Commission (CCPC)

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

General Information




Click here to view the Collier County Calendar and Events.

Public Hearings:
The Collier County Planning Commission (CCPC) meets regularly on the first and third Thursdays of each month to discuss regular business at 9:00 AM in the Board of County Commissioner's Meeting Room, located on the Third Floor of the Administration Building at the Collier County Government Center, 3299 Tamiami Trail East, Naples, Florida.  Please check above for any changes or deviations to this schedule.

From time to time additional and/or evening meetings may be required to comply with State Statutes and County Codes.  These special meetings are typically for LDC or GMP amendments and will be posted on those individual web pages after being publicly advertised.

The next regular meeting of the CCPC will be on:  11-15-2018 agenda

There will be a special Night CCPC meeting on:  4-30-2018 agenda


--The date will appear as a hyperlink upon publication of the meeting's agenda.--

The most current signed meeting minutes are those of  10-18-2018 CCPC Minutes

Signed minutes from Special Night CCPC/LDC: 4-30-2018 Minutes


Please visit the CCPC's Archive for past meeting Agendas and Minutes.


Collier County's Planning Commissioners:



Planning Commissioner




District 1

Karen Homiak- Vice Chair


4 years 10/01/2022

District 2

Patrick Dearborn 10/25/2016 4 years 10/01/2020

District 3


District 4

Edwin  Fryer -Secretary          03/28/2017 4 years 10/01/2020

District 5

Mark Strain - Chair

09/11/2001 4 years 10/01/2020


Stan Chrzanowski 09/24/2013  4 years 10/01/2019 


Joseph Schmitt 09/13/2016 3 years 10/01/2019

School Board

Thomas Eastman

11/13/2007 4 years 10/01/2019
County Liaison  Ray Bellows      



On July 9, 2013 the Board of County Commissioners adopted Ordinance No. 2013-50, reducing the membership to 7 voting members, with one member representing each Commission District and two at-large environmental members. The Board of County Commissioners also gave the Planning Commission the power and duty of serving as the County’s Environmental Advisory Council under Ordinance No. 2009-32.